Monaco Caloundra

From the Blog

Sunshine Coast Events 2018

Sunshine Coast Events 2018

It’s going to be another big year on the Sunshine Coast with events happening in and around Caloundra throughout 2018.¬† It will be an event-full year with heaps of exciting entertainment with the likes of award-winning shows, international concerts, unique exhibitions, fantastic sporting events and festivals.

Check out what’s coming up on the Sunshine Coast:

Steve Backshall’s Deadly 60 Downunder
The Events Centre
Fri 12 Jan, 2018

Sunshine Coast Spinners Wheelchair Basketball Tournament
Caloundra Indoor Stadium
12-14 Jan, 2018

Jimeoin Live
The Events Centre
Fri 19 Jan, 2018

Ginger Flower & Food Festival
The Ginger Factory, Yandina
19-21 Jan, 2018

Australia Day @ Aussie World
Aussie World, Palmview
Fri 26 Jan, 2018

Queensland Oztag Junior State Cup
Sunshine Coast Stadium, Bokarina
26-25 Jan, 2018

Gatorade Queensland Tri Series Round 6
Caloundra Power Boat Club
Sun 11 Feb, 2018

Valentines Day
Wed 14 Feb, 2018

Pirates of Penzance
The Events Centre
Sun 18 Feb, 2018

A Chorus Line Mad About Theatre
The Events Centre
22-25 Feb, 2018

Australian National Championships Dragon Boat Racing
Lake Kawana
3-8 Mar, 2018

The Coal Miner’s Daughter
The Events Centre
Tue 6 Mar, 2018

Noosa Festival of Surfing
Noosa Heads
10-17 Mar, 2018

Neil Diamond 50th Anniversary Concert
Sunshine Coast Stadium
Thu 22 Mar, 2018

Easter Long Weekend
30 Mar to 2 Apr, 2018

Anzac Day
Sun 25 Apr, 2018

TreX Cross Triathlon Series Race 7
Ewen Maddock Dam
28-29 Apr, 2018

Ramsay Healthcare Triathlon Pink
University of Sunshine Coast, Sippy Downs
Sun 29 Apr, 2019

Jimmy Barnes
The Events Centre
Tue 29 May, 2018

Stay tuned! We will be updating this calendar of 2018 Sunshine Coast events regularly.

Book your Caloundra Accommodation in advance for one of the 2018 events with us here at Monaco Apartments Caloundra. Based right in the heart of Caloundra on Bulcock Beach you will find luxurious apartment accommodation offering magical water views and a holiday experience like no other. BOOK NOW